Clarecastle G.A.A.

Founded 1887

Co. Clare

U17 Academy B Hurling Final Champions!

Download our mobile app to hear more about Clarecastle G.A.A..

See More

Clarecastle took this entertaining final to their opposition Clonlara in the second half after been down 8 points at half time on a score of 2-7 to 1-2.

In the second half with top scorer Johnny Casey switched to centre forward the Magpies were relentless in their efforts and clawed back into the game to claim a two point victory.

Well done to all the players and their coaches on a great finish to their season.

Thank you to the parents and supporters.

Panel: Kieran Healy O’Sullivan, Seán McInerney (C), Tom Slattery, Donnacha Cassidy, Tadhg Duffy, Killian Casey, Liam McNamara, Johnny Casey (0-13, 7f), Ruairi Keogh, Martin Sweeney, John Tuohy, Eoin Kearney, Charlie McFadden, Darragh O’Callaghan, (2-1), Fionn O’ Leary, Cian Enright, Ryan Walsh, Jack Mullahy, Darragh McDonnell, Eoghan Geers, Daniel Quinn, John Sweeney, Gavin McEnery, Jack Ellingstad, Nick Roos & Cailean Hayes.

Management: John Casey, Declan McInerney, Oisin Casey, Cillian Casey, Cian Donnelly & Colin Brigdale.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play